Expertise

We focus on innovation and transformation of operations and organizations

Formidable challenges arise for industry enterprises in today's volatile, complex and ever-changing world. Change becomes a permanent task. We are specialists for designing and accompanying profound change processes. Together with our clients, we deal with the important management problems of our time: we prepare companies for a future marked by continuous change in markets and technologies. We identify the opportunities of digitisation and make them palpable, we develop new, innovative business models and offerings, or we detect and raise hidden potentials for efficiency in value chains. We focus on industrial enterprises, and we have particular experiences in the chemical and process industry branches. However, our competency to change organisations is also asked for in other areas, e.g. by international sports federations or in the health sector. Our expertise falls into three closely interwoven categories:

Growth  &  Innovation

Unleashing innovation and growth potential on all relevant levels – incrementally and disruptively.

Digital product innovation / Agile processes and organization / Highly productive R&D units

learn more

Operational Excellence

Commanding the full range of OpEx levers to reduce costs and to increase added value in the company.

End-to-end process optimization / Performance management & leadership / Organizational development & restructuring

learn more

Transformation & Change

Involvement of the entire organization and of the know-how of the employees in order to turn concepts into practical experience.

Storytelling & mission statement definition / High-impact workshops (S to XL) / Facilitative operationalization of concepts

learn more

3con insight

Mind the Gap

Everyone is talking about digitization. For manufacturing companies, digitization is expected to lead to great efficiency gains. However, in many companies the effects of digitization measures that have been implemented have fallen short of expectations so far.

3con insight

Drive Innovation

In many sectors, companies are facing increasing competitiveness due to new external competitors, changing customer needs and disruptive business models.

3con insight

Maintenance 4.0: Digitization delivered

In the thicket of apparently endless digital trends, finding the right and measurable way to create added value for your company is difficult. For maintenance service providers, Virtual Enhanced Maintenance solutions are the fastest way to achieve significant improvements in quality and costs.

3con insight

Digital Roadmap for Sports Associations

The sports industry as a growing multimillion high-impact sector is highly affected by digitization. Sports is data and sport information are shared faster and more extensively than ever before. Also, fans, sponsors, the media and other stakeholders increasingly demand for digital tools.

Digital Transformation Playbook

The "Digital Transformation Playbook" innovation and digitization managers serves as a source of inspiration for the hands-on design of a co-creative and integrative digital transformation process: enable and motivate your organization to actively shape digital change.

3con insight

Professionalization of Association Structures

Sports associations must find and implement innovation in events and formats, professionalize their organization and develop their leadership and good governance today in order to survive in tomorrow's environment.

3con insight

Optimizing Small Production Sites

Capable and efficient operations are a critical success factor, not only for global players in the chemical and process industries.

3con insight

Agile Research and Development

Agile principles form a current trend. In their core, they constitute a transfer of lean management methods (known from the production context) to explorative activities; their first broad applications took place in software development.

3con insight

When Experience Retires

The crucial qualification for employees in process industry operations is their asset-specific and site-specific experience.

3con insight

Making Digitization Effective

Everyone is talking about digitization. For manufacturing companies, digitization is expected to lead to great efficiency gains. However, in many companies the effects of digitization measures that have been implemented have fallen short of expectations so far.

Expertise

Wir sind Spezialisten für die Gestaltung und Begleitung tiefgreifender Veränderungsprozesse.

In der heutigen volatilen, komplexen und sich ständig wandelnden Welt stehen Industrieunternehmen vor gewaltigen Herausforderungen. Veränderung wird zur Daueraufgabe. Wir sind Spezialisten für die Gestaltung und Begleitung tiefgreifender Veränderungsprozesse. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden bearbeiten wir die wichtigen Managementfragestellungen unserer Zeit:  Wir rüsten Unternehmen für eine Zukunft geprägt von ständigem Wandel in Märkten und Technologien, identifizieren Chancen der Digitalisierung und machen sie greifbar, entwickeln neue innovative Geschäftsmodelle und Angebote oder suchen und heben verborgene Effizienzpotenziale in Wertschöpfungsketten. Wir konzentrieren uns auf das produzierende Gewerbe und haben besondere Erfahrung in der Chemie- und Prozessindustrie. Unsere Kompetenz, Organisationen zu bewegen, ist jedoch auch in anderen Bereichen gefragt, beispielsweise bei internationalen Sportverbänden oder in der Gesundheitsbranche.

Business Design & Innovation

Innovationsprozess, Digitalisierung & Industrie 4.0, Geschäftsmodellentwicklung, New Business Building, Intrapreneurship, Start-up Kooperationen

mehr

Organisationen & Prozesse

Prozessdesign und -optimierung, Managementsysteme, Lean & Agile, Organisationsentwicklung, Opertational Excellence, In-/Outsourcing, Joint-Venture-Gestaltung

mehr

Transformation & Change

Facilitation und Moderation von Veränderungsprozessen und integrativer Projektarbeit, Leadership Coaching, Stakeholder Management und Kommunikation

mehr

3con insight

Maintenance 4.0: Digitization delivered

 Im Dickicht scheinbar endloser digitaler Trends fällt es schwer, den für ein Unternehmen richtigen und messbaren Mehrwert stiftenden Weg zu finden. Für Maintenance Dienstleister sind Virtual Enhanced Maintenance-Lösungen der schnellste Weg, signifikante Verbesserungen von Qualität und Kosten zu erzielen.

3con insight

Innovation vorantreiben

Die Notwendigkeit, die Wachstumsdynamik in Zeiten voranschreitender Digitalisierung und verkürzter Produktlebenszyklen zu steigern, macht das Thema Innovation zu einer Managementaufgabe mit höchster Priorität.

3con insight

Digitalisierungs-Roadmap für Sportverbände.

 Die Sportwelt ist zunehmend durch die Digitalisierung betroffen: Zum einen basiert sie stark auf Daten und zum anderen nutzen und fordern Fans, Journalisten, Sponsoren und andere Interessierte digitale Angebote umfangreicher als jemals zuvor.

3con insight

Digital Transformation Playbook

Das „Digital Transformation Playbook“ für Innovations- und Digitalisierungsverantwortliche dient als Inspirationsquelle für die konkrete Gestaltung eines co-kreativen und integrativen digitalen Transformationsprozesses: befähigen und motivieren Sie Ihre Organisation, den digitalen Wandel aktiv zu gestalten.

3con insight

Professionalisierung von Verbandsstrukturen

Sportverbände müssen heute Innovation bei Events und Formaten finden und umsetzen, ihre Organisation professionalisieren und ihre Führung und „Good Governance“ weiterentwickeln, um im Umfeld von morgen bestehen zu können.

3con insight

Erfahrung geht in Rente

Die entscheidende Qualifikation für Mitarbeiter in den Betrieben der Prozessindustrie ist anlagen- und standortspezifische Erfahrung.

3con insight

Agile Forschung & Entwicklung

Agile Prinzipien sind aktuell im Trend. 3con hat in verschiedenen Projekten im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung in der Chemie- und Prozessindustrie Erfahrungen mit agilem Arbeiten gesammelt.

3con insight

Optimierung kleiner Standorte.

Leistungsfähige und effiziente Operations sind nicht nur für global agierende Unternehmen der Chemie- und Prozessindustrie ein kritischer Erfolgsfaktor.